2020 Festival

The 2020 Woking Music Festival will run between 6th and 23rd November, 2020. Music classes will be held at Christ Church (Jubilee Square, Woking GU21 6YG) and speech and drama ones at St Andrew’s School (Church Hill House, Wilson Way, Woking GU21 4QW).

Coronavirus
The committee will obviously be keeping the situation under review, but is currently making plans for the festival to go ahead as normally as possible in November since it would be premature to cancel it in full or in part at this stage. As circumstances change, we will post updates on the website and ask you to check it for developments and further information.

Provisional Timetable

Vocal and Choral
Friday, 6th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Friday, 13th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Wednesday, 18th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm

Instrumental
Monday, 9th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Wednesday, 11th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Thursday, 12th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Friday, Wednesday, 20th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm

Piano
Saturday, 7th November, 9.30am to 4.00pm
Monday, 16th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Thursday, 19th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Sunday, 22nd November, 1.00pm to 4.30pm
Monday, 23rd November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm

Speech and Drama
Saturday, 14th November, 9.30am to 4.00pm
Saturday, 21st November, 9.30am to 4.00pm

The exact timings of specific classes in the final schedule will depend on the numbers of entrants. As this is only drawn up when all entries have been received and processed, we regret that it is not possible to provide any information about the timetable beyond what is given above until then. Entrants will be notified by e-mail of the dates and times when their classes are due to take place.

Details of the panel of adjudicators are available here.