2021 Festival

The 2021 Woking Music Festival will run between 5th and 22nd November, 2021. Music classes will be held at Christ Church (Jubilee Square, Woking, GU21 6YG) except for Choral sessions which will continue be held virtually.  Speech and drama sessions will be at St Andrew’s School (Church Hill House, Wilson Way, Woking, GU21 4QW).

Entries are now closed for this year’s Festival.

Coronavirus
The committee will obviously be keeping the situation under review, but is currently making plans for the festival to go ahead as normally as possible in November. If circumstances change, we will post updates on the website and ask you to check it for developments and further information.

Provisional Timetable

Choral
Choirs  of five or more members are being asked to submit links to videos of their performances this year. We will not be holding live sessions. Groups of up to four will be timetabled on 5th or 12th November.

Vocal
Friday, 5th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Wednesday, 10th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Friday, 12th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm

Instrumental
Thursday, 11th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Friday, 19th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm

Piano
Saturday, 6th November, 9.30am to 4.00pm
Monday, 15th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Wednesday, 17th November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm
Sunday, 21st November, 1.00pm to 4.30pm
Monday, 22nd November, 4.00pm to 10.00pm

Speech and Drama
Saturday, 13th November, 9.30am to 4.00pm
Saturday, 20th November, 9.30am to 4.00pm

The exact timings of specific classes in the final schedule will depend on the numbers of entrants. As this is only drawn up when all entries have been received and processed, we regret that it is not possible to provide any information about the timetable beyond what is given above until then. Entrants will be notified by e-mail of the dates and times when their classes are due to take place.

Details of the panel of adjudicators are available here.

Please complete the mailing list form to receive an e-mail to be kept up to date with information about the Festival.